Conference organization

General and Programme Chairs

  • Peter Flach (University of Bristol)
  • Tijl De Bie (University of Bristol)
  • Nello Cristianini (University of Bristol)

Local Organizers

  • Oliver Ray (University of Bristol)
  • Tilo Burghardt (University of Bristol)
  • Nanlin Jin (University of Bristol)
  • Yizhao Ni (University of Bristol)
  • Simon Price (University of Bristol)

Workshop Chairs

  • Arno Knobbe (Universiteit Leiden)
  • Carlos Soares (Universidade do Porto)

Tutorial Chairs

Nectar Track Chairs

Demo Track Chairs

Industry Track Chairs

  • C├ędric Archambeau (Xerox Research Centre Europe)
  • David Barber (University College London)

Awards Chair

  • Johannes Fuernkranz (TU Darmstadt)

Sponsorship Chairs

  • Toon Calders (Eindhoven University)
  • Trevor Martin (University of Bristol)

Publicity Chair

Proceedings Chairs

  • Ilias Flaounas (University of Bristol)
  • Tim Kovacs (University of Bristol)


  • Thomas Lansdall-Welfare (University of Bristol)